Committee on Middle East Questions



Second Roundtable on Water: From words to actions

6 - 7 July 2017 IPU Headquarters

Geneva, Switzerland

List of participants

Committee Members

Ms. Denise Pascal Allende, President of the Committee / Member of the Chilean National Assembly

Mr. Azzam Al-Ahmad, Member of the Palestinian Legislative Council

Ms. Salma Ataullahjan, Member of the Canadian Senate

Ms. Rania Elwani, Member of the Egyptian Parliament

Mr. Nachman Shai. Member of the Knesset

Parliamentary Delegations

Israel

Ms. Ksenia Svetlova, Member of the Knesset

Ms. Liat Margalit, International Affairs Coordinator of the Knesset

Jordan

Mr. Mohd Al-Najar, Member of the Jordanian Senate

Mr. Adnan Al-Mashakbeeh, Head of International Relations of the Jordanian Senate

Morocco

Mr. Ahmed Touizi, Member of the Moroccan Chamber of Councillors

Mr. Nabil Cheikhi, Member of the Moroccan Chamber of Councillors

Mr. Mohamed Salem Benmassaoud, Member of the Moroccan Chamber of Councillors

Ms. Hayat El Machfou, Member of the Moroccan House of Representatives

Mr. Rejdali Moh, Member of the Moroccan House of Representatives

Palestine

Mr. Bashar Al-Deek, Advisor to the Secretary General of the Palestinian Legislative Council

United Arab Emirates

Mr. Ali Jasem Ahmad, Member of the UAE Federal National Council

Mr. Sultan Othman Al Shehi, Political Researcher at the UAE Federal National Council

Arab Inter-Parliamentary Union

Mr. Fayez Al Shawabkeh, Secretary General of the Arab Inter-Parliamentary Union

Experts

Mr. Danilo Türk, Chair of the Global High-level Panel on Water and Peace and Former President of Slovenia

Prof. Herwig Schopper, Former Director General of CERN

Mr. François Münger, Director of Water Hub

Ms. Amanda Loeffen, Director General of WaterLex

Dr. Maurizio Bona, Senior Advisor in charge of Relations with Parliaments and Science for Policy at CERN

Ms. Natasha Carmi, Policy Advisor on Water, Environment, Agriculture and Energy of the Palestinian Negotiations Support Project (PNSP)

Ms. Rose Osinde Alabaster, Programme Director for the Africa Region at WaterLex

Dr. Florian Thevenon, Senior Scientific Officer at Waterlex

IPU

Mr. Martin Chungong, Secretary General of the Inter-Parliamentary Union Amb. Mokhtar Omar, IPU Secretariat