

Committee on Middle East Questions

Roundtable on Water: The role of science and technology in projects of peace

31 May - 2 June 2016 Geneva, Switzerland

List of participants

Committee members

Ms. Denise Pascale Allende

President of the Committee / Member of the Chilean National Assembly

Ms. Ntlhoi Motsamai Committee Member / Speaker of the Lesotho National Assembly

Ms. Chantal Guittet Committee Member / Member of the French National Assembly

Ms. Christiane Vienne Committee Member / Member of the Belgian Senate

Mr. Azzam Al-Ahmad Committee Member / Member of the Palestinian Legislative Council

Dr. Mohammed Al Mehrzi Committee Member / Member of the United Arab Emirates Federal National Council

Parliamentary Delegations

Bahrain

Mr. Osama Al Khaja Head of Delegation / Member of the Bahraini Council of Representatives

> Mr. Mohsen Al Bakry Member of the Bahraini Council of Representatives

Mr. Hamad Al Khalifa Parliamentary Relations Development Specialist for the Kingdom of Bahrain

Egypt

Mr. Abdel Baky Mahmoud Tourkeya Member of the Egyptian Parliament

Mr. Hussein Hassan Khater Member of the Egyptian Parliament

Dr. Mohamad Ahmed Elakad Member of the Egyptian Parliament

Mr. Alaa Eldin Mohamed Waly Member of the Egyptian Parliament

Mr. Mohamed Hamdy Elmolla Counselor, Permanent Mission of Egypt

Israel

Ambassador Oded Ben-Hur Senior Diplomatic Advisor to the Knesset

> Mr. Erel Margalit Member of the Knesset

> Mrs. Ksenia Svetlova Member of the Knesset

Mr. Oded Distel Director of Israel NewTech

Palestine

Mr. Walid Assaf Member of the Palestinian Legislative Council

Mr. Bilal Qasem Member of the Palestinian National Council

Mr. Ibrahim Khreisheh Secretary General of the Palestinian Legislative Council

Mr. Bashar Al-Deek Advisor to the Secretary General of the Palestinian Legislative Council

> Dr. Nidal Salim Expert

Ms. Natasha Karmi Expert

Experts

CERN

Dr. Maurizio Bona Head of Relations with International Organizations

SESAME

Prof. Herwig Schopper President of the SESAME Council

WaterLex

Ms. Amanda Loeffen General Manager

Dr. Florian Thevenon Scientific Officer

IPU

Mr. Martin Chungong Secretary General of the Inter-Parliamentary Union

> Amb. Mokhtar Omar IPU Secretariat

Other participants

Ms. Jaqueline Peillard Garcia Accompanying Ms. Denise Pascale Allende

Mr. Abdelrahman Al Shehhi Accompanying Dr. Mohammed Al Mehrzi